Highway teams from 11 states earn national awards

The National Partnership for Highway Quality (NPHQ) has announced the winners of its 2006 Making a Difference Awards. The awards recognize innovations, practices and teamwork that raise the bar for roadway performance, safety, and environmental stewardship. The following states earned awards: Georgia; Kansas; Louisiana; Michigan; Minnesota; Montana; Texas; Utah; Virginia; Washington and West Virginia.