AEM announces new inductees into Equipment Manufacturing Hall of Fame

AEM announces new inductees into Equipment Manufacturing Hall of FameThe Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) announces the latest inductees into the AEM Hall of Fame, which honors the pioneering individuals who have invented, managed, built and led the off-road equipment industry.

The 2010 inductees are:

* Jim Gorman of The Gorman-Rupp Company
* Dr. Hans Liebherr of Liebherr Company

The AEM Hall of Fame seeks to create a wider public understanding and appreciation of the industry’s role – not only in the past but for the future – in global economic and social prosperity. The achievements and significant contributions of inductees also serve as an inspiration for future industry leaders.

Candidates are judged by an independent panel of industry experts and supporters on how well they exemplify five guiding principles: innovation, industry contributions, leadership, corporate citizenship/social responsibility and sustainability.

“We are pleased to recognize these individuals whose vision and leadership have contributed greatly to the growth and strength of our industry and of our quality of life,” stated AEM President Dennis Slater.

Since its inception in 1993, more than 35 industry leaders have been inducted into the Hall of Fame.

See the Hall of Fame